Craigslist: Shopping for cars, washers, etc.

Craigslist is a local listing of people (and dealers) selling used items.  I have used it to find a car to buy.  It also has a list of free items.  This is where I have found wash machines and driers for many of our Burmese families.  Here are some instructions to get started:

1.  Go to this link. http://greensboro.craigslist.org/  It will bring up the following screen.

I have circled some of the things I check when I use the site.  Appliances is where you look for washers and driers.  I have bought computers and printers under computers.  Check furniture for great deals as well.

3.  Next click on “cars and trucks”.  I will show you how to use this. Below is the next screen:

4.  Just click on “All Cars and Trucks”  for now.  Then the following screen will come up.

At the top of this screen you can enter the Brand and Model in the Search For box.  For instance Toyota Camry, or Honda Odyssy.

Then in the next line list the lowest amount you want to pay in “Min” and highest amount in the “Max” price boxes.

When you see a car you like you can either e-mail, phone or sometimes check the address and drive to see the car.   Make sure it is not to far away.   The Greensboro list can include cars as far away as 50 miles.

You can shop for other items:  furniture, appliances and computers in the same fashion.

Be careful using this website to not be deceived by liars and do not reveal personal information to anyone you do not know.

About johnmcmurphy

Jesus is first and foremost in my life. He is above all religions, principalities and powers. In everything He must increase and I must decrease. Into the hands of Jesus, God has placed life and death, truth and purity. strength and meaning. Only in a growing understanding of the triune God, and his son Jesus can I do, breathe, exist and serve. I have a Bachelor's degree in Bible from Vennard College, a Master's in Social Science from Azusa Pacific University and a Ph. D. from Ohio State in Family Relations and Human Development. I am an ordained pastor involved in cross-cultural ministry. I am currently employed at several colleges as an instructor. If you need to get in touch with me, just leave a comment, I screen all comments and so you can leave further contact information which I will erase before it is published. -John

Posted on March 21, 2011, in How To..., Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment