Tobacco Worm

The other day at Peng Len’s house he spotted a tobacco worm crawling across the lawn and asked me about it.  I said it was a kind of caterpillar that could do great damage to his garden.  If you squeeze it, it will discharge a stream of juice that looks like tobacco chew.

He told me about a Burmese story  in which a caterpillar transforms into a beautiful woman.   I in term told about our American story involving kissing a frog.

About johnmcmurphy

Jesus is first and foremost in my life. He is above all religions, principalities and powers. In everything He must increase and I must decrease. Into the hands of Jesus, God has placed life and death, truth and purity. strength and meaning. Only in a growing understanding of the triune God, and his son Jesus can I do, breathe, exist and serve. I have a Bachelor's degree in Bible from Vennard College, a Master's in Social Science from Azusa Pacific University and a Ph. D. from Ohio State in Family Relations and Human Development. I am an ordained pastor involved in cross-cultural ministry. I am currently employed at several colleges as an instructor. If you need to get in touch with me, just leave a comment, I screen all comments and so you can leave further contact information which I will erase before it is published. -John

Posted on July 14, 2011, in O-P, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment