Saturday was a fun day.

First of all, God showed once again how he answers the prayers of believers and intervenes.   Before daylight on Saturday I was gathering tools for our Live It Out day and when I went outside it was raining.  However after a 9:00 kick off prayer time the rain stopped and we had a very pleasant day for work.     Gary Mills and I put in a shower at Peng Len’s house earlier in the month.  Then Mark Sigelin led a team that rebuilt a deck rail at Thang Tlang’s house, John Brand organized a team that Evan guided as they built a deck for Klo Say and I was involved with a team doing landscaping and gardening at Klo Say’s house.  Here are some pictures of the work with the Burmese on that day.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About johnmcmurphy

Jesus is first and foremost in my life. He is above all religions, principalities and powers. In everything He must increase and I must decrease. Into the hands of Jesus, God has placed life and death, truth and purity. strength and meaning. Only in a growing understanding of the triune God, and his son Jesus can I do, breathe, exist and serve. I have a Bachelor's degree in Bible from Vennard College, a Master's in Social Science from Azusa Pacific University and a Ph. D. from Ohio State in Family Relations and Human Development. I am an ordained pastor involved in cross-cultural ministry. I am currently employed at several colleges as an instructor. If you need to get in touch with me, just leave a comment, I screen all comments and so you can leave further contact information which I will erase before it is published. -John

Posted on April 1, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment