Phrai I Reh and Su Meh

Last weekend Saw Ler Paw, his daughter and I went to Greensboro visit a Karenni family because of concern about their situation.   We were delighted to meet the father Phrai I Reh and found that although he has chronic aches in his joints, he does have mobility and is getting about for shopping and ESL training.   After our visit with Su Meh (who works with Saw Ler Paw in Rockingham) and Phrai I, we also met several other Karenni families in nearby apartments.    When we asked these other families if they were going to church regularly they said not very often.

Phrai I Reh, Bu Reh (son) & Su Meh. (not pictured Me Reh, 5 yrs old)

About johnmcmurphy

Jesus is first and foremost in my life. He is above all religions, principalities and powers. In everything He must increase and I must decrease. Into the hands of Jesus, God has placed life and death, truth and purity. strength and meaning. Only in a growing understanding of the triune God, and his son Jesus can I do, breathe, exist and serve. I have a Bachelor's degree in Bible from Vennard College, a Master's in Social Science from Azusa Pacific University and a Ph. D. from Ohio State in Family Relations and Human Development. I am an ordained pastor involved in cross-cultural ministry. I am currently employed at several colleges as an instructor. If you need to get in touch with me, just leave a comment, I screen all comments and so you can leave further contact information which I will erase before it is published. -John

Posted on July 17, 2012, in Kayah, O-P, S, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

