An Excellent Christmas Adventure

Yesterday was another one of those “hold your hat, grab something and hang on” wild day of following Jesus’ lead.  I woke up very early Friday morning and wrote an e-mail about the need to furnish the Bawi house to some of our FWC family, sent it out at 3:30.   By 8:30 we had half of the house  furnished.  Here are the before pictures of the house:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Piedmont Natural Gas had said they would call 30 minutes before they came out, so I left Sang I’s number.   When I got there after work, she said they hadn’t called yet.  While we were planning the afternoon, Piedmont called her.  I saw her smile and say “yes”.  She wouldn’t have to drive over and try to be a translator.   Then we stopped by City Hall to get a trash can for the family and asked about getting the water turned on.   They said they would still try before the weekend started, I left my number.   We headed out to the Millis property (our home is across from it) and began cleaning out the truck and trailer to move furniture.  In the middle of that the phone rang, it was the city and they said there was water surging in the house so we rushed back into town and found a faucet wide open.  Now the family has heat, water and electricity.

We ended the day with Peter, Mary, David, Phon Chin, and Steven joining me for the opening night of the FWC Christmas production.   Kay sang a solo part in the musical.  What a day!

I appreciate your letting me journal, I just feel that this is one of those “moments in time” that will never return.

The Christmas Adventure Links

Meet the father

1st Post

2nd Post

3rd Post

4th Post

5th Post

About johnmcmurphy

Jesus is first and foremost in my life. He is above all religions, principalities and powers. In everything He must increase and I must decrease. Into the hands of Jesus, God has placed life and death, truth and purity. strength and meaning. Only in a growing understanding of the triune God, and his son Jesus can I do, breathe, exist and serve. I have a Bachelor's degree in Bible from Vennard College, a Master's in Social Science from Azusa Pacific University and a Ph. D. from Ohio State in Family Relations and Human Development. I am an ordained pastor involved in cross-cultural ministry. I am currently employed at several colleges as an instructor. If you need to get in touch with me, just leave a comment, I screen all comments and so you can leave further contact information which I will erase before it is published. -John

Posted on December 15, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

